My Favorites: Makeup

Hello There!

I’m going to show you some of my makeup I use, which in my opinion I am finding them very good. I will recommend them all to use, but not all makeup works them same on other people – it might be great to me but not to you 🙂

EX1 Cosmetics Invisiwear Liquid Foundation

The.Best.Foundation.EVER!. Seriously. It’s a medium coverage foundation. I usually go for a full coverage foundation, but with two layers it gives you a flawless look and still lightweight. This is an oil-free foundation which is perfect for my skin since I have an oily face. Also, this foundation is ideal for the olive skin – like the Maltese. I use this with my Morphe M439 Face Buffing Brush.

I heard about this foundation from my favorite makeup artist NikkiTutorials and I had to try it – worth it! Celebrities like Nicole Scherzinger and Adele use this foundation as well. You can find it online from lookfantastic.com

DSC_5553

Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Very good price, and it does what it says! I have the transparent one, but there are 7 shades to choose from. Quoting the description on the package “Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimize the appearance of pores”. I use this with Real Techniques Powder Brush.

DSC_5558

DSC_5557

NYX Setting Spray Matte Finish

There are two versions of the product, the Dewy Fresh Glow, and Matte Shine-Free. I chose the matte one. Like I said, I have a really oily face and I found it very good to hold my makeup well (and I love the matte look as well). When you apply it gives you a fresh and lightweight finish.

DSC_5559

Catrice Cosmetics Ultimate Lash Multimizer Volume Mascara

I actually I won a small Catrice gift pack and this was in it – but it turns out to be a great mascara. It gives me a very nice volume to my eyelashes and it is clump free!

DSC_5562

DSC_5564

Essence The Cushion Eyeliner

This is the first time seeing something like this, a trend that came from Asia. I actually bought it because I like the small cute glass pot 🙂 This product doesn’t come with a brush so it is important to buy a very good eyeliner brush. It is a jet black color and has a great pigmentation. When I read some reviews about this, people were calling it as a gel eyeliner, but I think is it more a liquid eyeliner type – but in a pot.

DSC_5565

DSC_5568

3INA The Matte Lipstick

My boyfriend bought this one for me, and boy he chooses well! He picked the shade no 402 – and I love this color! It is a perfect shade for the Summer season. It’s a long lasting matte lipstick and doesn’t dry out your lips. I bought great brands like Anastasia Beverly Hills and NYX but this is the best matte lipstick I ever owned. Before using it, I also apply the 3INA The Lip Primer.

DSC_5570

DSC_5577

Thanks for reading.

onlinelogomaker-082817-1145-1266

One thought on “My Favorites: Makeup

Leave a Reply

